Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

2013 fixing poor form.

NYCRover

Hello,

I'm managing Oxford City and Ive been promoted twice, so i'm now in League 2. I started off the season with a 15 game unbeaten run but now I can't seem to buy a win. In the past Ive used "player interaction" to turn the tide of poor form, and its worked but this time the loses keep coming. Any ideas of what I need to do? do I need to change up my tactics? Most of the losses are due to conceding early goals, while in the past my team always seemed to score first. Any advice would be awesome as I am new to FM.

thanks,

Jay

Perhaps your defence is getting leaky or you need better players to keep up with the multiple promotions?

You just gotta try and hang in there for the season if you can't seem to get promotion again and sign some good players on Bosman or with your transfer budget (Which I'm guessing won't get you much due to the league you're in and your recent promotion)

Been playing with PSG. Been almost 17 years now. I've gone on a few slumps. Won the league 10 times, runner up 3 times and(if you didn't do the math) out of contention 4 times.

Haven't changed my tactic once.

I even went on a 70 game win streak too. Went a season without a lose(a few draws though).

But I always upgraded players after each season. I'd go on Dec's 'how to Dec's how to find the best player' thread and go through each position and compare each and every player to find the best possible team.

It may be tedious, but its worth it with my great form during the season.