Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Dar J

Squad building guide

Before I start I’d like to say that I don’t think I know all about the game and I’m not also saying I’m good at it I’m just sharing what I’ve learnt and what has worked for me since I started playing the game. Let’s see how to build a squad for long term.

For this guide is be using the team I’m managing Legia, I'm in season 3 so I’ve laid the bases already and it would be easy to understand.

•    Look at how many players you have

Firstly when you pick a new team the first thing you do is to see if you have enough players in every position.

Screenshot_20170113-085544.jpg

Screenshot_20170113-085643.jpg

As you can see from the screenshot we’ve got only one left back and we’ve written it down somewhere.

•    The next step is to look at the players individually
After doing that we have got a picture of the kind of formation we want to play and we have found out that we need a center back, one left back at least (we already knew that), in midfield we’ve got the numbers but all the players have the same characteristics and we lack that rock in midfield so that’s something we need to resolve in the transfer market. Lastly attacking wise we have both the numbers and decent quality so no issues there but our wingers are not that good and they are mainly inside forwards. We like having wingers in out team so we have more option we it comes to tactics so we would bringing a couple of wingers too. In total we need 5 players but our transfer budget is not enough.

NOTE: We aren't talking about strengthening the squad. yet. We will eventually do it by bring in those 5 players but it’s not our main focus for now.

•   Find a tactical base