Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Career The Unicorn: 1K Midfielder

Jens

Hi all,

The story I’m about to tell you, is one that finds itself still at its early stages. It’s one of dedication, frustration, and of endless failings. It’s the culmination of a search that began in November and is still going on. The beginning of the end, the be all and end all of 1K challenges.

Before I go on, I’ll apologise in advance for keeping you all waiting. I’m a busy writer who is currently writing loads of different things at the same time. I’m writing as a profession (technology journalism), while simultaneously trying to fill my personal blog (which has taken a hit as well with all my different projects), write a fantasy novel, writing music for my country/folk band. Next to all that, I’m writing a play that will probably be performed next year. Lots of projects, lots of balls to juggle. And next to all that, I would love to do this.

By now, I (should) have the reputation of one who starts off with great ambitions and equally great ideas. But I also (should) have the reputation of being a quitter. Lots of my experiments on here start off okay-ish, only to sizzle down into nothingness. That’s why I’m preparing this in advance - for me, that’s a first really - and taking a piece out of the ol’ Ashez Playbook. When you’ll be reading this, I’ll have advanced until at least the starting point of my actual career.

Because you see, what I have in mind can’t be done from the start. I should rectify that statement somewhat: I can’t do it from the start. Perhaps there are more gifted people among you who can, but I don’t seem to be able anyway. What I want to say is this: forgive if there is a long time between updates. Now, let’s put an end to all this rambling nonsense and take a look at what is up. Insert picture of Barney

The Deal