Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Help Training a player to get a certain role traits.

An interesting player just popped out as a youngster at my season 1 Sunderland save. In addition to his high PA, he plays as a R/CAM, and he comes pre-equipped with dead ball technique (Tries Long Range Free-kicks and Hits Free-kicks with Power traits). I think it would be great to emulate him to play like Del Piero; he met all the requirements to play like him in the foreseeable future, and have I told you he has 14 in dribbling, shooting, technique and creativity at the start? I believe, he'll deliver...

...So I started training him in Technical schedule I tailored special for him, with Intensive Technical and Attacking, Norm Fitness and none at Defending, Gk, and Motivational. Insofar, he's half a year into his training now, having obtained "Tries Killer Ball Often", gets "Moves Ball to Left foot before dribbling" trait removed (his footedness shows he's great with both feet), and 16 dribbling, 16 shooting, and 15 technique. It comes as a surprise that with 16 dribbling, he still don't have "Tries Tricks" trait, one of the projected traits I wanted him to have. First year perhaps is too much of an asking for him, but with his age of 18 and his superior dribbling skill, the game and I, I believe, should have come into consensus, that he is indeed special, and proceed to gifts him with "Tries Tricks".

Does a trait comes naturally for a player, or is it possible to train him to get a certain traits?

postscript; His name also strikes me as unique, Exodus Abraham. Abraham must've derived from Chelski's Tammy Abraham, but who's Exodus? Does his biblical name affects his ability?